Election Winners Announced/Hixson Awarded

The Kiwanis of Fabulous Fond du Lac have announced the results of our 2012 Board of Directors and Officers Elections. We look forward to the leadership these highly qualified individuals will provide for us in the coming year. Elected officials will assume their offices in October following our annual officer installation banquet in September. Congratulations to the following winners:

President: Marlin Towne
President-Elect: Dave Lefeber

Vice President: Charlene Pettit

Treasurer: Chris Serres

(3 yr term – 2015) Bonnie Baerwald, Julie Budde, John Cooper, Vicki Goldapske
(2 yr term – 2014) Del Waldschmidt
(1 yr term – 2013) Kathy Schreiber

We are also excited about the recent awarding of the Kiwanis Hixon Award to our very own Bonnie Baerwald and Glen Treml. Congratulations and thank you to Bonnie and Glen for your faithful community service as part of the Kiwanis of Fabulous Fond du Lac. The club has awarded eight Hixson awards through the years; others who have received the award include John Cooper, Ron Seidl, Marlin Towne and Del Waldschmidt and former members Dave Ness and Jerry Sullivan.